With over 1 billion users, Instagram is officially the go-to photo-sharing platform for personal and influencer accounts alike. That’s why, as the year draws to a close, we searched the four corners of the platform to find 100 of the best Instagram accounts that encompass everything that platform has to offer.

Although Instagram is an extremely visual platform, the accounts included in this list are so much more than a collection of pretty pictures. Each account has, at one time or another, pushed the boundaries of the category that it falls under. From hilarious memes to groundbreaking entrepreneurship and everything in between, you’re sure to find the perfect account to brighten up your Instagram feed here!

We’ve broken our list down into the top Instagram accounts from the platform’s most popular categories: Funny, Food, Travel, Fashion, Family, Women, Men, Art & Design, Fitness and last but not least, brands that are taking the platform by storm!

Besides trying to find the best hashtags to use on Instagram to get more likes, you can take some inspiration from these accounts.

So grab a cup of coffee and get ready for a crash course in how to build your Instagram!

Download FREE Graphic Design E-Book

Download

Funny

100 best instagram accounts

Jessica Anteby Tebele (@beigecardigan)

100 best instagram accounts

Peeje (@peejet)

100 best instagram accounts

Best Vines (@bestvines)

100 best instagram accounts

OfficialSeanPenn (@officialseanpenn)

100 best instagram accounts

Miserable Men (@miserable_men)

100 best instagram accounts

Kanye Doing Things (@kanyedoingthings)

100 best instagram accounts

Doug the Pug (@itsdougthepug)

100 best instagram accounts

The Awkward Yeti (@theawkwardyeti)

100 best instagram accounts

Trip Od (@imnotathirdwheel)

100 best instagram accounts

Uninspirational (@textsfromyourex)

Food

100 best instagram accounts

Julia Sherman (@saladforpresident)

100 best instagram accounts

You Didn’t Eat That (@youdidnteatthat)

100 best instagram accounts

Sam Linsell (@drizzleanddip)

100 best instagram accounts

Edd Kimber (@theboywhobakes)

100 best instagram accounts

Tasty (@buzzfeedtasty)

100 best instagram accounts

Food & Recipes (@pinkandspicy)

100 best instagram accounts

Dr. Hazel Wallace (@thefoodmedic)

100 best instagram accounts

CBK Hospitality Solutions (@cocktailsbykurtis)

100 best instagram accounts

Food Insider (@thisisinsiderfood)

100 best instagram accounts

Lindsay: The Toasted Pine Nut (@thetoastedpinenut)

Travel

100 best instagram accounts

National Geographic Travel (@natgeotravel)

100 best instagram accounts

JD Andrews (@earthxplorer)

100 best instagram accounts

The Traveling Mr. Fox (@thetravelingmrfox)

100 best instagram accounts

Beautiful Destinations (@beautifuldestinations)

100 best instagram accounts

Kristin Addis (@bemytravelmuse)

100 best instagram accounts

Along Dusty Road (@alongdustyroads)

100 best instagram accounts

Sam Horine (@samhorine)

100 best instagram accounts

Ben Schlappig (@onemileatatime)

100 best instagram accounts

Mel’s Food and Travel Blog (@girleatworld)

100 best instagram accounts

Amar (@gapyearescape)

Fashion

100 best instagram accounts

Mathilde Favier (@mathildefavier)

100 best instagram accounts

Chiara Ferragn (@chiaraferragni)

100 best instagram accounts

Vintage T Shirts (@thisoldshirt)

100 best instagram accounts

Scott Schuman (@thesartorialist)

100 best instagram accounts

Lyn Slater (@iconaccidental)

100 best instagram accounts

Brad Goreski (@bradgoreski)

100 best instagram accounts

Articles of Style (@articlesofstyle)

100 best instagram accounts

Sneaker Freak (@sneakerfreakmag)

100 best instagram accounts

Coco (@coco_pinkprincess)

100 best instagram accounts

Phil Cohen (@thepacman82)

Download FREE Graphic Design E-Book

Download

Family

100 best instagram accounts

Plant Based Hawaii (@earthyandy)

100 best instagram accounts

Food Baby (@foodbabyny)

100 best instagram accounts

My Kids Can’t Eat This (@mykidscanteatthis)

100 best instagram accounts

Christal Sczebel (@nutritioninthekitch)

100 best instagram accounts

Giovanna Fletcher (@mrsgifletcher)

100 best instagram accounts

Simon (@father_of_daughters)

100 best instagram accounts

Ilana Wiles (@averageparentproblems)

100 best instagram accounts

Hawkeye Huey (@hawkeyehuey)

100 best instagram accounts

Reasons my kidis are crying (@reasonsmykidiscrying)

100 best instagram accounts

Insta 2 Year Old (@insta2yearold)

Women

100 best instagram accounts

Chrissy Teigen (@chrissyteigen)

100 best instagram accounts

Sinead Burke (@thesineadburke)

100 best instagram accounts

Blake Lively (@blakelively)

100 best instagram accounts

Candace Reels (@femalecollective)

100 best instagram accounts

Ladies Get Paid (@ladiesgetpaid)

100 best instagram accounts

Jen Gotch (@jengotch)

100 best instagram accounts

Celeste Barber (@celestebarber)

100 best instagram accounts

Jameela Jamil (@jameelajamilofficial)

100 best instagram accounts

Constance Wu (@constancewu)

100 best instagram accounts

Robyn Nohling (@thereallife_rd)

Men

100 best instagram accounts

Gary Vaynerchuk (@garyvee)

100 best instagram accounts

Ryan Reynolds (@vancityreynolds)

100 best instagram accounts

Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano)

100 best instagram accounts

Charlie Dark (@daddydarkrdc)

100 best instagram accounts

Noah Centineo (@ncentineo)

100 best instagram accounts

Bretman Rock (@bretmanrock)

100 best instagram accounts

Oliver Proudlock (@proudlock)

100 best instagram accounts

Casey Neistat (@caseyneistat)

100 best instagram accounts

Richard Branson (@richardbranson)

100 best instagram accounts

Dennis Crowley (@dens)

Art & Design

100 best instagram accounts

James Earley (@james_earley)

100 best instagram accounts

Banksy (@banksy)

100 best instagram accounts

Josh Hara (@yoyoha)

100 best instagram accounts

Brandon Stanton (@humansofny)

100 best instagram accounts

Christie’s (@christiesinc)

100 best instagram accounts

Jessica Colaluca (@designseeds)

100 best instagram accounts

Mr. Doodle (@mrdoodle)

100 best instagram accounts

Shepard Fairey (@obeygiant)

100 best instagram accounts

Martha Cooper (@marthacoopergram)

100 best instagram accounts

Christoph Niemann (@abstractsunday)

Fitness

100 best instagram accounts

Jessica Pack (@jesspack_fit)

100 best instagram accounts

Mary Helen Bowers (@balletbeautiful)

100 best instagram accounts

Dylan Werner (@dylanwerberyoga)

100 best instagram accounts

Anna Victoria (@annavictoria)

100 best instagram accounts

Joe Wicks (@thebodycoach)

100 best instagram accounts

Cassey Ho (@blogilates)

100 best instagram accounts

Scott Reardon (@scottreardo)

100 best instagram accounts

I Weigh (@i_weigh)

100 best instagram accounts

Hazel Findlay (@hazel_findlay)

100 best instagram accounts

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson (@therock)

Brands

100 best instagram accounts

Tito’s Vodka (@vodkafordogpeople)

100 best instagram accounts

Lego (@lego)

100 best instagram accounts

Letterfolk (@letterfolk)

100 best instagram accounts

Etsy (@etsy)

100 best instagram accounts

Airbnb (@airbnb)

100 best instagram accounts

Glossier (@glossier)

100 best instagram accounts

Barkbox (@barkbox)

100 best instagram accounts

Go Pro (@gopro)

100 best instagram accounts

Aerie (@aerie)

 

Download FREE Graphic Design E-Book

Download

 

So there you have it – 100 of the best Instagram accounts to add to your following list today! From side-splitting to eye-opening and everything in between. The accounts mentioned in this piece are a testament to the amazing array of perspectives that this social media platform has to offer.

And remember, if you’re looking for Instagram inspiration for your account, we have a wide range of Instagram post and frame templates that are easy-to-edit and completely customizable. Not to mention our very own Design Wizard Instagram account that has some of our favorite image and video templates along with special behind the scenes footage!

Share your thoughts

Create High-Quality Content in Minutes

Become a Design Wizard Today